3 days, 3 quotes challenge!

I got tagged by @WonderlandReview to do the 3 days, 3 quotes challenge. Thank you! I feel so welcome and included. Today is the FIRST day. I’m writing this before work and the first quote that came to mind was:

“In a hole in the ground there lived a hobbit.”

-J.R.R Tolkien in The Hobbit

This is such a simple quote and at first glance it seems so familiar that some people might wonder if its worth much. But it is important! This was the first quote in the hobbit where we find out all about Bilbo and his adventures. This is where this amazing world begins, in a hobbit hole. It means so much to me because The Hobbit along with the Lord of the Rings trilogy is so magical and fulfilling and in this quote it starts! Ah! I fall more in love with this world every time I read it.

I tag @thebookishmirage Tag your it!

Leave a Reply

