Update +Birthday Book haul part 1

Hello friends! Sorry I haven’t posted in a few weeks. Things have been crazy, then I had a birthday recently so that was exciting. Anyway enough excuses! For my birthday my friends and family were very generous and got me books, funko pops, and various gift cards. The reason why this is just part 1 is because I got a amazon gift card and ordered a bunch of books from there that haven’t come in yet. 20160403_202142.jpg

These are some gifts I got on my actual birthday. One of my friends gave me the Minnie and Mickey mugs. I love Disney and of course tea is one of my favorite beverages so this was a fantastic gift. The wonder woman pop, wonder woman comic, and outlander were all given to me from my husband! He is so wonderful and knew that I had really, really wanted these things. I haven’t read outlander but have heard wonderful things about it, so I’m excited to read it. I’m really excited to read the wonder woman comic as well and will probably finish it long before I finish outlander.

20160404_121712.jpg

A couple days later I went to barns and noble and Hastings and spent my gift cards! My friends and family were so generous, I was really surprised. I’m truly blessed to have them in my life. I ended up getting 9 books and one magazine which is the “I love lucy” magazine.Also this picture features my oldest cat Amelia! She’s my baby girl. So you all can clearly see which books are in this picture but I’m going to list them below.

  • The Simallarion by J.R.R. Tolkien (I probably misspelled that even though it’s right in front of my face.)
  • The Elfstones of Shanara by Terry Brooks
  • The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
  • Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austin and Seth Graham-Smith
  • Grimm’s complete fairy tales
  • The complete adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  • The entire Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice

Phew! That’s a lot of books! I want to mention that I haven’t bought these many books at once in a very, very long time. I have a mortgage and bills and normally can’t really afford giant book hauls. So it was very exciting and eventful to go book shopping like this. Something that I like about the books I got is some of them are collections and have more than one novel or story in them. There’s also a range of genres that I got which is cool because I do like different genres. Once I get the rest of my books I’ll post a part 2, then at the end of the month I’ll post them all together!

Thanks for visiting my page!

2 thoughts on “Update +Birthday Book haul part 1

  1. What a fantastic haul and Beautiful kitty! 🙂

    I hope you enjoy Outlander! I loved it once I got into the writing and the TV series is fantastic, they cast everyone perfectly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

