Illuminae book review

Hello friends! My goodness it’s been awhile. I’m sorry for the long break! I’m going to try to get better. Onto the book review.

Sorry for how big the picture is. I can’t figure out how to make it smaller. Let’s talk about “Illuminae” by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman!

The format. I had heard a lot of good things about this book and when I picked it up I was a little intimidated that it wasn’t in paragraph format. But it wasn’t bad at all! In fact it went with the story perfectly. For those who haven’t read this yet the format that it’s in consists of case files, texts, emails, and other things like that. To me reading the book like this made it amazing.

Characters. Ok we have a couple main characters. There’s Kady Grant, Ezra  Mason, and of course AIDAN. There are other characters that are important to the story although I felt like these ones held the most important roles. I’m not going to give away any spoilers! Personally my favorite character is Ezra. But the other characters are just as fantastic. I LOVED the character development. Especially with one of the people I mentioned above.

Plot. At the very beginning I wasn’t sure. The only reason why is just because it jumps right in. Which, after reading the rest of the book, makes sense. Everything flowed wonderfully and I ended up finishing it in a couple days.

Ok so that’s my review! “Illuminae” quickly became one of my favorite books. I give it a 5 stars out of 5. Can’t wait until “gemina”!

Leave a Reply

