“The Wrath and the Dawn” book review.

“The wrath and The Dawn” is written by Renee Ahdieh and is the first book to a duology. It was way better than I thought it would be! I’m always a little bit wary of retellings but this book was completely different. I cannot wait to read the second one!

Characters

The main characters are Shahrzad and Khalid who is the young king. There are some other characters that come into play but I feel like the ones who the book focuses on are those two. The character development in this book is amazing. Both characters change and you can see it.

Plot

At times it can seem a little slow but it’s still important to the story. I got through it in two days so the pace is still pretty quick. Also at the beginning you have some questions and all of them are answered at the end. Which is nice because I like books that kind of trick me.

Overall I rated this book 4/5 stars.

One thought on ““The Wrath and the Dawn” book review.

Leave a Reply

