May book haul

20170530_121151

We have actual content! Yay! This month I bought 5 books. “Eliza and her monsters” by Francesca Zappita came in this month’s owlcrate. I’ll go over this months owlcrate at a later date. I’ve decided to do something new with my book hauls. Instead of just posting a picture and what books I got, I’m going to go further and include the description from goodreads.com. Ok here we go! This month I got:

“Wires and nerve” by Marissa Meyer

“In her first graphic novel, bestselling author Marissa Meyer extends the world of the Lunar Chronicles with a brand-new, action-packed story about Iko, the android with a heart of (mechanized) gold. When rogue packs of wolf-hybrid soldiers threaten the tenuous peace alliance between Earth and Luna, Iko takes it upon herself to hunt down the soldiers’ leader. She is soon working with a handsome royal guard who forces her to question everything she knows about love, loyalty, and her own humanity. With appearances by Cinder and the rest of the Rampion crew, this is a must-have for fans of the bestselling series.” Goodreads.com

I got this book because I kinda fell out of the Lunar chronicle series and I really want to get back in. I thought the visuals from this book might help me.

“Eliza and her monsters” by Francesca Zappita

“Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of Monstrous Sea, a wildly popular webcomic, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she’s worked for begins to crumble. In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, smart, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, the anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza’s persona is popular. Eliza can’t imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school, and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza’s secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she’s built—her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity—begins to fall apart. With pages from Eliza’s webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza’s online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona and Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl.” Goodreads.com

As I said before I got this book in this month’s owlcrate so it was a complete surprise. However it sounds like such a cool book! I have a feeling it will be super fun to read.

“Lord of Shadows” by Cassandra Clare

“Emma Carstairs has learned that the love she shares with her parabatai, Julian Blackthorn, isn’t just forbidden—it could destroy them both. She knows she should run from Julian. But how can she when the Blackthorns are threatened by enemies on all sides?” goodreads.com

Ok the description was super long and revealing so I just included the first part. I got this book because….the first one was incredibly fantastic and how could I not? If you haven’t read “Lady Midnight” I recommend it.

“A court of wings and ruin” by Sarah J Maas

“Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit—and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords—and hunt for allies in unexpected places.” goodreads.com

I’m hoping that description wasn’t too revealing since this is the third book. This series is quickly becoming my favorite of the year. I just finished the second one so I wanted to get this one right away. However I don’t think I’ll be reading it for awhile that way it’ll last longer. Haha.

“American gods” and “Anansi boys” by Neil Gaiman. 

I’m not going to include a description for this just because it would be way too long since its two books. This is the leather bind up from barns and noble. I got it because I’ve heard a lot of good things and I’ve been wanting it for quite awhile.

And that’s it! Hope you guys enjoyed this month’s book haul!

 

 

Advertisements

One thought on “May book haul

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s