Update+May Owlcrate!

This is the second time that I’ve been away from my blog and said sorry for being absent. One of my family members passed away and it’s been tough. I’m just getting in the swing of things again. BOOKS HELP. To be in a different world with different people is therapeutic in a sense. I also graduated from community college with my degree in teacher education. I’m really proud of myself! Now I’m going to university in the fall for my bachelors in teacher education. It’ll be a fun adventure…I hope. Ha.

I got a owlcrate this month! And I actually did the three month subscription as well so I’ll also be getting one in June, July, and August.

20160521_191012.jpg  My cat Shane automatically sat in the box once I took everything out. He was happy with getting a owlcrate too.

20160521_191352.jpg

Onward to the contents of my owlcrate! Now you’ll all have to bear with me….I accidentally threw away the paper that tells you what companies all these amazing trinkets came from. But! If you check out their website or Instagram (which I would encourage everybody to do), they should have all the information. The theme for may is steampunk. The book for this month is “Everland” by Wendy Spinale. It looks amazing plus in the note from the author, she said that there are more books coming after this one. I can’t wait to start reading it! I also got a key necklace, a Infernal Devices based ring, a cool steampunk pin, and steampunk nail decorations. Along with those were also a peter pan poster, and a card with the theme for next month which is…..ROYALTY!! Ahhhhh! I have no doubt in my mind it’ll be fantastic. I think everybody should check out owlcrate. I was a little hesitant at first just because I pay bills and have a mortgage and sometimes have to be careful when it comes to subscriptions. But I follow them on instagram and the people who run this company and pick out the contents are amazing people. And I saw how much everybody else loved getting their boxes each month. I don’t regret getting my box and my subscription.

I think sometimes it’s hard to be surprised by getting a book that you have no idea what it is until it’s in your hands. But that’s part of the fun! Check it out guys 🙂

Until next time!

5 thoughts on “Update+May Owlcrate!

Leave a comment